RIVIERA COMMUNITY CLUB

Annual Member Meeting Minutes 11016 Country Club Dr. Anderson Island, WA 98303 Zoom Meeting



BOARD OF TRUSTEE MEMBERS

Dana Stirn, President Chris Frye, Vice President Erin Cooper, Secretary Jerry Hines, Treasurer Vacant, Trustee

Annual Member Meeting Minutes Saturday, September 30, 2023, at 10am

To join this meeting click https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83018503239 or call 253-215-8782 Meeting ID 830 1850 3239#

1. ADOPT AGENDA

2. CALL FOR THE VOTE:

Four (4) positions to be filled; top three candidates in the vote tally will serve a two-year term, the fourth will serve a one-year term.

Chris Frye Official Write-ins: Peter Anderle Larry Grambling Dana Stirn

Gabriel Sachwitz

Tom McCarthy – withdrawn 9/14/23 Other Write-ins welcome

3. INTRODUCTION OF BOARD MEMBERS AND GUESTS:

Dana Stirn, President John R. Berg, Parliamentarian Chris Frye, Vice President John Burleigh, Esq

Erin Cooper, Secretary (ZOOM)

Jerry Hines, Treasurer Vacant, Trustee

4. ADOPTION OF AGENDA: Motion to adopt agenda as written, motion passed

5. ANNOUNCE QUORUM:

317 proxies needed to establish a quorum: 436 proxies cast, quorum reached

ANNOUNCEMENT – "Pursuant to our covenants and by-laws, the only business item open for discussion are those in which the whole membership has been notified. In this case, the election of the Board of Trustees is the only topic in which the membership has been notified."

6. ADOPTION OF PREVIOUS MEMBER MEETING MINUTES:

September 24, 2022, Annual Membership Meeting Minutes approved as written with correction: Under Compliance, remove word "policy"

7. CALL FOR CLOSE OF VOTING:

8. YEAR-END REPORTS:

Governing Documents Update Overview, John Burleigh Golf Course Superintendent, Candace McElhenny Water Department Manager, Russ Rodocker Building Maintenance, Tanner Siridakis Financial Summary, Jerry Hines Golf Shop Manager, Phil Ronning Restaurant, Philip Ronning Overall Summary, Philip Ronning

9. ANNOUNCEMENT OF ELECTION RESULTS:

Gabriel Sachwitz	410	2 year	Bill Quinn	2
Larry Gramling	344	2 year	William Miller	2
Christopher Frye	342	2 year	Jeff Hayes	1
Dana Stirn	245	1 year	Erika Faulk	1
Peter Anderle	109		Veronica Straub	1
Ron Pullioff	7		Darren Faulk	1
Garrett Reinagel	3			

- 10. MOTION TO CERTIFY ELECTION: Jerry moved, Chris Frye seconded, motion passed
- **11.** <u>INTRODUCTION OF NEW BOARD OF TRUSTEES:</u> Gabe Sachwitz, Larry Gramling, Christopher Frye, Dana Stirn, Jerry Hines (serving 2nd year of term.)
- 12. THANK YOU TO THE OUTGOING BOARD MEMBERS FOR THEIR CONTRIBUTION TO THE COMMUNITY: Erin Cooper
- 13. MEMBER COMMENTS: OPEN DISCUSSIONS LIMIT OF 3 MINUTES PER MEMBER:
- **14.** ADJOURN MEETING: 12:49pm [New Board Adjourns to Upstairs for Election of Officers]